Rise and Shine

IMG_2846

I’m not gonna lie, my alarm and I aren’t exactly the bestest of all friends. Nothing beats a good snooze, or two or five… But once I have dragged my body out of the bed and into the bathroom there are a couple of essentials that make sure to wake up my skin.

For the past couple of months I’ve really been liking the Origins GinZing series. All products I have tried are very light and work well with my normal to combination skin. I’m especially fond of the fresh scent that has hints of grapefruit, lemon and spearmint.

On days where I feel particularly tired I use the Origins GinZing Refreshing Scrub Cleanser (18€). It’s a gel consistency and lathers up nicely once in touch with water. The particles are nice for a more textured feel but I don’t think they do anything in terms of unclogging pores or the like. While I like it for now I wouldn’t purchase this again as there are cheaper and more effective alternatives on the market, such as the Neutrogena Visibly Clear Pink Grapefruit Facial Scrub (4€).

Next up is the Origins GinZing Energy-boosting Moisturizer (24€). A small amount really goes a long way and is a nice first layer to put underneath your foundation. This one is quite light and I would probably recommend it for more normal to oilier skin types as I found it doesn’t supply enough moisture for my relatively dry forehead.

Lastly, I use the Origins GinZing Refreshing Eye Cream to Brighten and Depuff (34€). This one is slightly tinted but doesn’t do anything in terms of coverage in my opinion. It is really moisturizing though and I’ve noticed my concealer doesn’t crease after I used this.

IMG_2857

For now I enjoy my Origins routine, but once I run out I will definitely branch out a bit more. I’m especially interested in the Kiehls Ultra Light Daily UV Defense as it offers an SPF 50 which is super important in those warmer months.

 

What brands do you trust in to wake you up?

3 thoughts on “Rise and Shine

  1. Pingback: Additions to the Beauty Shelf | Maja Estelle

Leave a comment